Quirky Artist Stories Nbr 7: One-woman photography show at TCAN thru May 31

© Babsje (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com) Great blue heron preening Columbus Day weekend.

Great blue heron preening.

From May 1 through May 31, 2015, my Great Blue Heron photographs grace the walls of the lobby and theater in a free one-woman show at the Summer Street Gallery, of The Center for Arts in Natick.

Housed in the circa 1875 historic Central Fire House, the Summer Street Gallery provides an opportunity for accomplished visual artists in the region to have their work prominently displayed for TCAN’s diverse and loyal audience.

If you’re in the Boston or Metro West area, please stop by to see the Great Blue Herons. Most of the photos in the exhibit are being shown for the first time, and do not appear on the blog. As always, most of the photos were taken from the seat of my kayak on the lake.

The gallery is open whenever the box office is open, so please check hours here.

And who knows, maybe I’ll see you there one day.

I’d like that.

.
.

A selection of my heron and flower photos is now available at the Five Crows Gallery in Natick, MA. Drop in and see the work of the many wonderfully creative artists who show there when you’re in the area.

Five Crows is on FaceBook. To give the gallery a visit, please click here.

Remember: Walk softly and carry a long lens.™

The Tao of Feathers™

© 2015 Babsje. (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com)

Great Blue Heron, TCAN, Summer Street Gallery

Posted on May 24, 2015, in ardea herodias, Art, Audubon, Fine art, Great Blue Heron, Kayaking, Nature, Nature Photography, Photography, Photography challenge, postaday, Weekly Photo Challenge, Wildlife Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

    • Many thanks for your kind words, I’m glad you like this one. I love being able to share the Great Blue Herons with people, and the Summer Street Gallery is a wonderful venue here, there are many different performances in the theater each month.

  1. Congratulations, Babs! 😀

  2. Congratulations, Babsje!

  3. That’s one beautiful heron shot Babsje; congrats on your achievement!

  4. How wonderful. .Congratulation on the one woman exhibition.I do hope .we will see some of them on this blog fromtime to time. They are always a pleasure to see.

    • Hi Margaret – Thanks so much for your kind words. I’m sure I’ll be adding some to the photo gallery going forward, so stay tuned. Best, Babsje

  5. congrats & so well deserved!

    • Hi Cindy – So glad you like them, and thanks for your thoughtful comment. I haven’t yet been out on the lake this season, and so I’m eager to see which of the beloved herons has returned this year. Best, Babsje

  6. Congratulations! I wish I could go see your show in person.

  7. Congratulations on the show! You richly deserve it.

  8. Congratulations; what a great achievement.

    • Thanks so much for your kind comment, Su. I’m happy to hear that you like this one. My show at the Summer Street Gallery ends today, and I feel fortunate to have been able to share the Great Blue Herons with visitors at TCAN the past four weeks.

      • 🙂 I hope your show went well. I know from artist friends that it is really nerve-wracking to be part of, or to have, an exhibition. Cheers, Su.

        • Thanks, Su, it went well and you’re right about the intensity of the experience, lots of hard work, but lots of fun. I like to be a fly on the wall watching people as they watch the heron photos. Best, Babsje

  9. How brilliant, and how well deserved that you have your own exhibition. I’m so pleased. The photo in this post is gorgeous. I love the detailed tones and textures of the heron against the dreamy background.

    • Many thanks Tish for your thoughtful comment. I’m glad you like this photo. I felt lucky that the reflections of the foliage on the water’s surface had that dreamy quality you describe. Best, Babsje

Leave a Reply

