Green Heron Channeling Don King for Wordless & Wild Bird Wednesday

© Babsje (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com)

Green heron alarmed by nearby fox, with raised cap feathers.

.
.

Thanks once again to Stewart Moncton for the Wild Bird Wednesday prompt.

Thanks to Wordless Wednesday for the Wordless Wednesday challenge.

.
.

A selection of my heron and flower photos is now available at the Five Crows Gallery in Natick, MA. Drop in and see the work of the many wonderfully creative artists who show there when you’re in the area.

Five Crows is on FaceBook. To give the gallery a visit, please click here.

Remember: Walk softly and carry a long lens.™

The Tao of Feathers™

(This photo was taken September 2007.)

© 2013 Babsje. (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com)

Green Heron

Posted on December 4, 2013, in Art, Bird photography, Birds, Green Heron, Heron, Nature, Nature Photography, Photography, postaday, Wild Bird Wednesday, Wildlife Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. That is a beautiful shot….wow

    • Thanks for your kind words, I’m glad you like it. The first time I ever saw a green heron, it looked like this. It was a while before I saw one with a normal head of feathers.

  2. That is an awesome picture of the Green Heron! Thanks for posting! Thats really neat!

    • Oh I’m so glad you feel that way! Green herons are less classically “beautiful” than the great blues, but I have a soft spot for them. Thanks for your kind words.

  3. So cute!

    • Glad you like it. I think if the heron is not channeling Don King, then maybe the Bride of Frankenstein, a la Madeleine Kahn in that wonderful film, “Young Frankenstein.” Thanks for commenting!

  4. Fantastic pic of this startled green heron, Babsje. 🙂

    • Thanks for your kind compliment. I’ve been following your recent travels – they’re all fascinating posts but that caiman definitely got my attention!

  5. LOL..that is Don Kings hair…you got that right! Boy birds do have more bad hair days than we all realize-tee hee!

  6. OMG, s/he looks hysterical. The Phyllis Diller look, but you’re probably not old enough to remember her! 😀

    • Au contraire, I definitely remember Phyllis Diller, and can’t believe I missed the comparison, good call! Glad you like the green heron, thanks for your great comment.

  7. Great comparison image….. made me smile

  8. I rather like your ‘channeling’ photos-this one made me laugh out loud-so thank you! 🙂

  9. I do love the heron photo. So peaceful and cute hair. I guess nature is the one thing we can count on. cheers Nora.

  10. He has the same hairstyle I have. hahaha
    Sooo cute .. if a bird can be cue. ~~~~ : – )

  11. Wow – there are always surprises, aren’t there? Love it.

  12. This is great! I wonder if Don King got his hair styling tips from Mother Nature-

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award, thank you Babsje! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a comment