Beautiful Great Blue Herons on Display – 500th Blog Post

Great Blue Heron lands a large fish - babsjeheron © Babsje (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com)

Great Blue Heron lands a large fish – babsjeheron

If i could talk to the animals – just imagine it,
speaking with a Chimp in chimpanzee!
Imagine talking to a Tiger, or chatting with a Cheetah –
what a neat achievement that would be!

If i could talk to the animals, learn their languages –
maybe take an animal degree…
I’d study Elephant and Eagle, Buffalo and Beagle,
Alligator, Guinea Pig and Flea!

[first bridge] I would converse in Polar Bear and Python,
and I would curse in fluent Kangaroo.
If people asked me, “can you speak Rhinoceros?”
I’d say, “of course-eros!

Can’t you?”

If I Could Talk To The Animals by Leslie Bricusse
Doctor Doolittle

Raise your hand if you talk to the animals.

Now raise your other hand if the animals talk to you.

You over there – put your other hand up, too. You and you, too.

Animals communicate with humans in many ways, some oral and others non-verbal.

Who doesn’t know what a dog’s growl portends? Or the sweet purring of a tabby cat? Frequent readers of this blog may recall my stories of Great Blue Herons’ greetings: arrrh and goooh, and their guttural frawhnk of alarm.

And as for the non-verbal, animal body language can be very telling. What is a cat saying with ears flattened back and tail swishing from side to side? Or a dog wagging its tail so enthusiastically that its entire rump is wagging, too? Readers of earlier posts here may recall learning that a Heron standing in a ramrod-straight posture, with neck fully extended and head held high, is a Heron on high alert.

Today’s post is the true story of an heroic Great Blue Heron rescue capped off by the Heron communicating with her rescuer, saying “thank you” in an unmistakable way.

When I posted about the rescue earlier, blog friend Wayne of Tofino Photography suggested that I send the hero a photo of the beautiful rescued Great Blue Heron.

That was easier said than done – I had met my hero only once years ago in a taxi and didn’t know his name or how to reach him. All I knew was that he was an avid Bass-fishing aficionado, a retired police officer, and part time taxi driver in town.

This was shaping up to be a needle in a haystack quest.

I took a chance and reached out to the owner of the taxi company. A few weeks went by before she called me back, curious about the story. I explained about the heroic rescue and that I wanted to thank him. A couple more weeks went by before I heard back – she found him by going back more than ten years in the records. She said she spoke with him and he remembered that day very clearly.

Fast forward many more weeks, when my phone rang. It was a call from the fisherman hero. His name is Dennis.

We had a lovely, warm chat. It warmed my heart to hear Dennis retell his experience: the day after the Heron rescue, he went fishing again in the same cove and discovered that the Heron was gone, she wasn’t on the shore where he had placed her the day before.

And then a Great Blue Heron flew low and slow right across his bow, nearly touching his shoulder. Dennis told me he was convinced it was the Heron’s way of acknowledging him, thanking him. And I agree.

Hearing Dennis tell his story again brought tears to my eyes.

I want to again thank Dennis for rescuing my favorite Heron from certain death. How many other boaters on the water would bother with an entangled bird I wonder?
.
I want to thank the excellent wildlife photographer Wayne for encouraging me to find and thank fisherman hero Dennis.

And I want to thank Joanne of Tommy’s Taxi for caring enough about the story I had told to dig through ten years of records to find, and connect me with, Dennis, the hero of the tale below. How many busy company owners would take the time to do that kind of research?

Young Osprey perched amid pinecones.

Young Osprey perched amid pinecones – babsjeheron

When the fire alarm sounds grew ominously closer, I was photographing an immature Osprey nestled high up amongst the pinecone clusters just down the channel and around the bend from the boathouse. 

Quickly, I stashed the camera below deck and paddled rapidly back to the dock. Judging from the black billowing smoke, it seemed possible that the boathouse was the scene of the fire, and I was concerned for the dockhands there. 

I arrived at the dock and discovered a van engulfed in flames just at the moment the driver escaped through the back door. The sirens from the fire trucks were getting louder as they grew closer, but the firemen weren’t yet on the scene. 
.
.

.

  © Babsje (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com) Van fully engulfed in flames on road next to boathouse on Columbus Day weekend.

Van fully engulfed in flames on the road next to the boathouse – babsjeheron

A speeding motorboat swerved in alongside me and the driver launched himself over the bow and hit the water running like a military commando, dashing toward the vehicle, taking charge of the scene. It was a striking action scene like something from a film.

The firemen soon arrived and doused the flames in the van and the utility pole, and Alex and Jason had the boathouse under control – the electrical system was toast due to the burned utility lines, but no fire damage otherwise.

It was the last day of the season for the boathouse that year, and so I slipped back down the channel for a final circuit of the lake, a final good bye to the Great Blue Herons for the season – always a poignant afternoon for me.
.

Fast forward nearly a year. New England was experiencing one of its blistering July heat waves, so hot I took a taxi to the lake rather than walking there with all my gear. 

The cab driver and I got to talking as people are sometimes wont to do in taxis, and he started to tell me about his bass fishing tournaments and then about the time he was at the lake and there was a fire.

Great Blue Heron fishing near the reeds and pickerel weed - babsjeheron    © Babsje (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com)

Great Blue Heron fishing near the reeds and pickerel weed – babsjeheron

I took a closer look at his cab photo then and realized that he was the speedboat commando who had pulled alongside me the day of the fire. Just to be sure, I asked him to describe his boat, and it was the exact boat I had seen that October day, and he confirmed that he had indeed dashed out of the boat to assist in the rescue. As it turns out, he was a retired police officer, so that sort of action in the face of a fire was ingrained by his training and experience.

We marveled a bit at the coincidence of having witnessed the fire together that day, and I mentioned that I had spent the rest of my time there that day photographing and saying goodbye to the Herons for the year.

And what the taxi driver Dennis told me next made the hair stand up on the back of my neck.

After I had gone in for the day, and after he was done assisting with the fire, he went back out fishing on the lake, and headed into the small cove between the two tunnels. There are a couple of semi-submerged pines laying on the surface, where there is often good fishing.

Great blue heron fishing with a feather as bait.

Great Blue Heron shaking a Seagull feather. She is standing on the same partly-submerged pine log where she had been tangled in fishing line – babsjeheron

That day, however, he came across a Great Blue Heron caught in fishing line on one of the pine logs. The line was caught in the Heron’s wing and foot, and the Heron was struggling and obviously very weakened by the time he got there.

Dennis idled his boat, and pulled up as near to the Heron on the pine as possible, and got out of the boat. He cut the tangled line, freeing the Heron, but the Heron was too weak to take off, it was too weak to even lift its head.

He then picked up the Heron, and took it to the shore. He laid it down on the ground and cradled it, placing its head and neck in a good position so it could breathe easier.

Dennis stayed with the Heron as long as he could, but had to leave before the boat ramp access closed for the day.

The next day, he went back to check on the Heron.

It was gone, not on the ground where he had placed it.

He went about his fishing for a while.

© Babsje (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com)

Great Blue Heron preening two years after her rescue – babsjeheron

© Babsje (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com)

Great Blue Heron by shadow of chain link fence barrier – babsjeheron

At one point – I don’t remember how long he had been out by then – a Great Blue Heron flew low and slow right across his bow, nearly touching his shoulder.

They don’t do that, you know.

Dennis was convinced it was the Heron’s way of acknowledging him, thanking him.

And I agree.
.
.

.
.

.
In the taxi the following July as Dennis told me his tale, he showed me the photos he had taken with his cell phone of the Heron, while she was entangled on the pine log and then on the shore.

If I had them, I’d share them here. Since I don’t, I’ve posted five of my own photos here of the same Great Blue Heron he saved that day.

What a magnificent creature she is.

And what a hero Dennis is.
.
.
.
.

.

Today’s post participates in several challenges: Debbie Smyth’s One Word Sunday – Barrier (https://travelwithintent.com/2023/10/07/barrier/), I.J.’s Bird of the Week, The Lens Artists “On Display” Challenge, and Water Water Everywhere by Jez.

.
.

About this post. I have recently been discharged from 19 days in the hospital due to serious heart failure. While in the hospital, reading posts from others was often a source of joy and light – yes, including some political screeds – although my ability to comment was very limited.

I want to thank everyone who has offered support and patience and words of encouragement, especially the kind folks at The Center for Arts Natick like Erin and Sydnie and the Five Crows Gallery owners Sherry, Marie, and Ginger. Athena of the Natick Center Cultural District has done a phenomenal job of keeping Natick on the Arts map. My dear friend Naomi replenished my pantry and freezer wth an abundance of organic goodies when I have been unable to cook. Last but not least, I am grateful for the excellent compassionate care from my cardiologist Dr. Burcu Gul Weiner and the staff at Metrowest Medical Center.

Alas, my days of photographing the magnificent Great Blue Herons from the cockpit of my kayak floating on the lake have come to an end. One door has closed, but who know what other doors now open?

.
.

TCAN Lobby Wall Herons August 2023 - babsjeheron

TCAN Lobby Wall Herons August 2023 – babsjeheron

My Great Blue Heron photographs were once again on display on the walls of the lobby and theater in a free one-woman show at the Summer Street Gallery, of The Center for Arts in Natick. The Summer Street Gallery provides an opportunity for accomplished visual artists in the region to have their work prominently displayed. Please stop by TCAN to see the wonderful gallery of artworks by many talented visual artists, as well as excellent live music performances and stage plays. The gallery is open whenever the box office is open, so please check hours here.

Who knows? Maybe I’ll see you there. I’d like that!

As always, many of my own photos were taken on the waterways of the Charles River watershed.

.

Natick Center Cultural District logo

Natick Center Cultural District logo

Folks, now that some areas have opened back up in a new normal, please consider supporting your local Arts communities – whether music, theater, crafts, visual arts venues, and others. All have been impacted over the past THREE years and they still need your love more than ever.
.
The Natick Center Cultural District is situated in a friendly, classic New England town hosting a vibrant, contemporary fusion of art, culture and business. Click here and here to learn more!

.

My brick & mortar presence in Massachusetts dates back to 2009 in several local venues/galleries.
.

Watch this space for my free 2023 one-woman show – LIVE NOW at TCAN!
.

TCAN – The Center for Arts Natick:

  • August & September 2023 – One-woman photography show
  • January thru February 2022 – One-woman photography show
  • December 2019 thru January 2020 – One-woman photography show
  • May, June, July 2018 – One-woman photography show
  • July 2016 – One-woman photography show
  • March 2016 – One-woman photography show
  • May 2015 – One-woman photography show

Natick Town Hall:

  • July 2022 to January 2023 – Group exhibit
  • January thru June 2022 – Group exhibit
  • September thru october 2018 – One-woman photography show

Five Crows Gallery in Natick – Represented since 2013
.
Audubon Sanctuary:

  • July 2009 – One-woman photography show

.

Be a fly on the wall! Please CLICK HERE to see the Great Blue Herons gracing the gallery walls.
.

.

Remember: Walk softly and carry a long lens.™

May the Muse be with you.™

The Tao of Feathers™

A Patience of Herons™

© 2003-2023 Babsje. (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com)

Share the love, but please respect the copyright. No reposting of any photos without permission.

Great Blue Heron, Kayaking, TCAN, Five Crows, Natick Center Cultural District, Osprey

Posted on October 8, 2023, in # Lens-Artists, ardea herodias, Art, Birds, Mindfulness, Nature, Wildlife Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 99 Comments.

  1. Oh,Babsje, I do hope you are feeling better. I am glad blogging gave you a positive outlet while you were recovering.

  2. Dear Babsje,
    we VERY hope that you are well again. We keep our fingers crossed and Siri 🙂 and 🙂 Selma send you theit healing fairy dust.
    Your story is like in a crime story. Exciting.
    Get well again soon
    The Fab Flour of Cley
    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • Many thanks for your encouraging, kind comment Klausbernd, Siri and Selma and all The Fab Four of Cley. I especially appreciate the healing fairy dust! And I continue to enjoy your blog posts with Dina’s exquisite photography. Keep ’em coming. Be well, take care of your health! With love to all The Fab Four of Cley.

  3. Oh, babsje, I’m glad you are still with us but so sorry the kayak is off limits now. You and your wonderful photos will continue the story of the herons, but I know you’ll greatly miss getting out close to them. Best wishes always.

    • Hi Susan. Thanks so much for your kind words of encouragement. You’re right that I will surely miss being out there on the water with the Herons. Fortunately I have an abundance of archive photos to give a vicarious Heron fix

  4. Hoping you’re feeling better Babsje, wishing you well.

  5. Your post brings sadness and joy at the same time. On the sadness I will say one thing. Your endurance and courage during trying times is remarkable.
    You have brought joy to many by your persistence to follow your passion and share it.
    500 posts! All worth while.
    Be well.

    • Your comment brought good tears to my eyes, thank you for saying all the right things. The Herons have long been a labor of love, sheer unadulterated love and joy. Many thanks for your generous well wishes.

  6. Babsje, so sorry to hear of your heart attack. I’m so glad you made it through. If you can’t see herons from your kayak, I’m hoping there are wildlife areas where you live. You can photograph them from a car, hopefully driven by a friend. Whatever happened with your eyesight problem? I hope that is all good. Keep blogging and tell us more stories of past adventures.

  7. I am so sorry to hear about your latest health problems and also sad to hear that your days of photographing the Great Blue Herons have ended. I hope you will continue posting here though, so we know how you are doing. (((HUGS)))

    • Thanks so much for your abundant hugs and lovely comment. I hope to be able to make an occasional post over the coming months with archived Heron photos. Time will tell!

  8. I wish you all the best for a quick recovery ❤️ I wish I could paint the perfect circumstances for you so you recover even quicker 💕 (I am not good in comforting, sorry, but my heart is with you ☀️)

    • You say that you are “not good in comforting” but I found your thoughtful comment to feel very comforting, indeed. Thank you very much for your encouraging get well wishes. I’m imagining in my mind’s eye a lovely painting by you with magical birds as a motif!

  9. Babsje, I’m so sorry, I know you’ve been through a lot. I’m glad to hear you’re home and on the mend. Even though you’re unable to go out on your kayak, nature is so healing, you’ll find solace and peace in all of your beautiful images. Sending healing thoughts through your recovery.

  10. Oh, no, my dearest friend! I’m so sorry to hear about your health “adventures” [how we call them here] and happy to hear you’re back home recovering. I’ve learned to take these “adventures” as teachings and I’m sure that other doors open as we speak. Sending you healing waves, many hugs and flowers I picked for brighter days: 🌺🌷🌹🌻💐🌼🌸🤗🤗🤗😘

  11. Oh, I talk to animals and even inanimate objects. And I agree with Dennis! I am so sorry to hear about your stay in the hospital. May a special door open for you as you adjust to the changes in your life. And may your memories and photos help you heal.

    • Many thanks for your compassionate comment, especially your reminder about new doors opening. I’m glad to know you talk to the animals, and in certain that they listen and talk back to you in their own way. I’ve been enjoying your blog while recovering, btw. Keep those interesting posts coming!

  12. Sorry to hear you had to stay in the hospital for awhile. I know how scary it is at first, and then how boring it can get later on. So glad you are back home and on the road to recovery and feeling better.
    What a story of the hero saving the heron! And that you were able to get in touch with him all that time later. I believe the heron was thankful to him for saving it’s life that day.
    I love seeing your photos, I don’t care if they are older ones, they are all beautiful.
    Take care ❤

    • I’m touched by your warm comment and pleased that you agree that the Heron thanked her rescuer! And it’s encouraging to know that you won’t mind me occasionally posting Heron Photos from my archives down the road. Thanks for your encouragement!

  13. What a brave lady you are. Despite all your troubles you go on sharing your beautiful heron stories. I hope that you make a good recovery and can live a full and happy life, Babsje.

    • Dear Jo, thank you very much for your kind compliment, although I’m not so sure about being “brave” at all. I think in situations like this illness, a person just keeps putting one foot in front of the other – though not as exciting as your own Monday walks! The bravery was from the Heron rescuer, Dennis, rising to the occasion back then, saving the Heron and the Heron, in turn, “thanking” him in her own way. My heart still beams with joy at recalling what happened then. And I continue to look forward to reading your own Monday walks, even if I can’t comment often. Thanks again.

  14. Great story about the heron saving by Dennis !
    May I wish you a smooth recovery, al least you are back home now and no longer in hospital.
    Last but not least, congrats with this 500th blogpost (I still have a long way to go…)
    Take good care and lots of greets,
    Rudi

    • Hi Rudi. I’m glad you enjoyed the story of Dennis saving my favorite Great Blue Heron. That experience meant a lot – to me, Dennis and the Heron! It was truly a once-in-a-lifetime encounter. Many thanks for your kind get well thoughts.

  15. Hoping you will feel better soon..Anita

  16. First off, I am glad you are out of the hospital, and I hope your health continues to improve. The story of the man rescuing the heron is wonderful. It made me smile to think about that act of kindness. Take care.

    • Hi Dan – thanks so much for your thoughtful well wishes. I have been enjoying your own posts throughout my hospital stay, and am especially fond of your Bunny photos and, well, anything Pittsburgh of course. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the Heron rescue tale – truth can truly be stranger than fiction and that encounter was a triumph of a man caring enough to make a difference. As I mentioned in the post, my days in a kayak on the water with the Herons have come to an end, sadly, but who knows what new doors will open? Perhaps I should have contributed a “mystery future door” to your wonderful Thursday Doors series?! Thanks again and keep those bunnies coming please.

  17. Such great stories Babsje! Dennis is a true hero! That Heron was thanking him I’m sure of it as well. I had a bald eagle do that to me as well.
    A uplifting story never gets old and you told it beautifully!

  18. Beautiful post. And of course I talk to the animals. I even talk to my plants.

  19. I had wondered if your absence was due to eye surgery; I’m so sorry that the reason was different, and perhaps even more concerning. I’m glad you’re out of the hospital, and glad for your post. Your stories always are interesting, but more importantly, they’re uplifting; given the state of our world, that’s no small thing.
    I think from time to time about the day that’s surely coming: the day when I’ll no longer be able to drive and get out and about in nature. It’s one reason I don’t worry about not being able to post everything I see. The archives are building up, and when I have to give up the car, as you’re having to give up the kayak, there still will be enjoyment to be shared from my older photos. Besides: not everything has to be ‘new.’ We listen to the same songs over and over, re-read books, and watch favorite movies two or three times. Why not enjoy older or previously shared posts?
    Best wishes for continued healing!

  20. Babsje, I see that you are surrounded by a great cloud of loving witnesses, so I will simply say “May the morning sun rise upon you with healing in its wings.” Best wishes for your recovery. We need you in the world as another witness to the wonder and the needs of the world.

    • Hi Gary. Thank you very much for your thoughtful comment. I especially like your quote about the morning sun with healing in its wings. What a touching phrase. Now that I can no longer kayak, I’m looking at you for vicarious on the water experiences! Be well, stay safe and be happy.

  21. Great pictures, Babsje, and a fascinating story of the hero, Dennis. I can see why Natick Center For Arts honors your photos. My best wishes for your health situation.

    • Hi T.W. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the Heron rescue story with hero Dennis and appreciate your kind compliment about the photos as well as your thoughtful well wishes. Thank you!

  22. Carol O’Hara

    Wishing you a full recovery…and soon. Loved your story about the heron rescue!

    • Hi Carol – thank you for your kind get well soon wishes. I’m pleased to hear that you loved the story of Dennis rescuing my favorite Great Blue Heron. Thank you!

  23. Congratiulations on the 500th. It’s a wonderful story, and although the shots are not from the occasion, they are beautiful

    • Hi I.J. Many thanks for your kind comment and for hosting your interesting birds challenge. I’m glad you appreciate the Heron photos. The images of the Osprey and the fire at the boathouse were taken on the day of the Heron’s rescue although I only saw a cellphone image of the actual Heron entangled in the fishing line that was taken by Dennis the afternoon of the rescue, and didn’t get a copy to post. What an experience! Thanks again.

  24. Wonderful post and story. Wishing you wellbeing.

  25. Wow, what a story, Babsje! It almost sounded like fiction. You must have run into Dennis for a reason. Thanks for sharing this tale. The heron tangled in fishing line thought its life was over. It ended up turning the page to a new chapter, as I’m sure you’ll do as well. Sendng ❤️ your way.

    • Many thanks for your lovely observations! I agree with you – that Heron thought her life was over, and Dennis came across her for a reason, and I also met him for a reason, too. Sometimes life can be stranger than fiction, indeed, and new doors open and pages turned for a reason, as well. Thanks for your encouragement.

  26. What a terrific story about Dennis and the Blue Heron rescue. There is so much kindness in the world and it is wonderful to hear the stories. Thank you for sharing this experience!

    • Hi Sylvia – I agree with you – there is indeed so much kindness in the world. Many thanks for your kind comment. I’m glad you enjoyed the story of Dennis rescuing tje Great Blue Heron

  27. This story is so incredible, and filled with so many instances of human beings acting with kindness and love. We need more of these stories to balance the selfish and thoughtless stories that seem to fill the news today.
    I’m glad you are out of the hospital, and I wish you an autumn with much time to enjoy what must be amazing archives!
    Warmest regards,
    Julie

    • Hi Julie – wonderful to hear from you. Thanks so much for your warm and thoughtful comment. I agree – the world needs much more love and kindness and care for each other , especially in such fraught times. I have been enjoying your own posts, even though I don’t comment often. I appreciate your well wishes – it’s good to be home. Thank you.

  28. Hope you are feeling much better now. 500 posts -wow! Keep blogging.

  29. Stories like these keep us all going and I don’t think they’re all that unusual. I think people have deeply meaningful encounters with animals fairly often but just don’t talk about them. And people are heroes pretty regularly, too, without necessarily mentioning it. So it’s good that someone puts their fingers on the keyboard and transmits the story so we can all be reminded that we do good things.
    Keep it up, Babsje. Enjoy the days in whatever way works. 🙂

    • Hi Lynn – I think you’re right – inter-species communication encounters between wildlife and humans happens more often than we realize. I’m in awe of the times Herons have tried to communicate with me vocally in their own language. Those are goosebumps moments. And you’re also correct about heros who remain unsung. There’s a Talmudic use of the word mitzvah wherein a person does a good deed entirely anonymously, without claiming their role. You will often see “Anonymous Donor” listed in the slate of contributors to something, such as in support of a charity. The act of giving is not done with any expectation of praise. I think that is a wonderful philosophy in action. Many thanks for your thought-provoking comment and encouraging words!

      • I’m familiar with the idea of a mitzvah, an interesting thing to bring up in this context. I had some exposure to teachings in the Jewish faith back in New York, especially when I lived at a Zen community. Our teacher (a Brooklyn-born Jew), was enthusiastic about interfaith teachings and a Rabbi used to come and give talks. It seems that every spiritual tradition has much to offer. 🙂

        • There you go being right again, this time about interfaith teachings. That must have been a very interesting community for you back then. And for some reason, you reminded me of seeing the Dalai Lama in Boston years ago. I took my then teenaged daughter, and afterwards we returned to our apartment and faced the usual chores of life, and I did our laundry. Somehow Jack Kornfeld’s “After the Ecstasy, the Laundry” took on a whole new entirely literal meaning!

  30. Thanks for sharing your beautiful Herons and incredible art with us. Your courage and perseverence has been an inspiration. When I think of you, I think of Herons. When I see a Heron, I think of you. Entwined forever in spirit. Wishing you all the best, Babsje, as you explore the next exciting chapter of your life! Warm regards, Susan

  31. I SO enjoyed your rescue stories, babsje, thank you. When we are visiting nature something like a van engulfed in flames is almost surreal to watch. The follow-up was heartwarming. Loved the heron story too. I am sorry you’ve been having heart trouble, my friend. I am glad you have a network of support, and hope your beautiful heart is healing every day. Many thanks for this lovely post.

    • Many thanks for your generous praise and get well wishes, Jet! That day was certainly permanently etched into memory. Dennis was a true hero. And that specific Heron has long been my favorite of all.

  32. What an incredible opening shot ~ and also very worthy of it being your 500th post. Well done. A wonderfully written, and poignant piece. You ask a question “How many busy company owners would take the time to do that kind of research?” and while I think the number is not many, it is the ones who do which make life all the more worthwhile. Great, heartwarming story.

    • Many thanks for your thoughtful comment! I love your observation that “…the number is not many, it is the ones who do which make life all the more worthwhile.” Good point. I’m especially happy that you appreciate the lead photo and that you found the rescue story heartwarming. Thanks for the visit and lovely comment.

  33. The 500 th blog post! Congratulations

  34. Congratulations with 500 posts. Fine your back home after being in the hospital

  35. Stunning photos and display. Congratulations on 500 posts!

    • Thanks so much for visiting and your kind comment, Cindy. 500 is a drop in the bucket compared to your own gorgeous and prolific posts from the Holler and points near and far!

Leave a comment