Question of Balance

Great blue heron fledgling balancing on edge of dock.

Great blue heron fledgling balancing.

.
.
.

Thanks to Wordless Wednesday for the Wordless Wednesday challenge.

Thanks to Michelle W. and WordPress for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated. (Can B&W be saturated without resorting to extreme contrast? I think so, what do you think?)

Thanks to Cee Neuner and WordPress for the Black and White Photo Challenge: Animals nudge.

Thanks also to Stewart Moncton for the Wild Bird Wednesday prompt.

Thanks again to Ed Prescott for the Sunday Stills: Birds challenge.

And thanks also to Michelle for the Weekly Pet Challenge Roundup nudge.

.
.

(This took place July 25, 2007)

© 2013 Babsje. (https://babsjeheron.wordpress.com)

Posted on October 2, 2013, in ardea herodias, Black and White Photo Challenge, daily prompt, Great Blue Heron, Michelle's Weekly Pet Challenge, Nature Photography, Sunday Stills, Weekly Photo Challenge, Wild Bird Wednesday, Wildlife Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Beautiful black and white (sepia) image!!! I love it! Thanks for playing!

    • Thanks Cee, I’m glad you like this one. The color version is one of my favorites. You mention sepia. Hmmm, on my devices (iPAD, Android, and my low-end Win 8 laptop) it doesn’t look at sepia. Maybe there’s a monitor calibration issue with my equipment. I didn’t look at it with my “good” system, the one I use for professional printing, though. Will be sure to do that next time around.

  2. Fabulous photo, Babsje. Five challenges in one post is very good going. 🙂

    • Thanks so much, I’m glad you like this one. My thinking about associating one post with more than one challenge is that it spares the reader from receiving to many posts from me. I could have done 5 different posts, a different photo for each challenge, but then maybe people would feel spammed by me? I dunno. Thanks again for taking the time to comment here! Best, Babsje

      • Yes, you do have a point, Babsje. There are so many challenges on the go. It’s really difficult to keep up.

        • I almost feel the need to write out a cheat sheet of what goes with which day, lol. Sonel has a good list that helps keep me organized but even then I find surprises along the way. If you hadn’t mentioned my blog in your CBBH post, I wouldn’t have even known about that one.

  3. Lovely picture Babsje 🙂

  4. And thanks to you for taking that wonderful shot! I would love to see the color version as well!

    • I’m so glad you like this one, thanks for your kind comment and for asking about the color version. I’ll post that one sometime, too. Best, Babjse

  1. Pingback: Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge Round up for week – Round up and start of new week. | Hope* the happy hugger

  2. Pingback: Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge Round up for week – Round up and start of new week 5. | Rainy Day

Leave a comment